20 New “Star Wars” Texts Bridge Time Between Episodes Six and Seven

While rumors going as far back as June of 2014 indicated that “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” would feature a noticeable contingent of the empire that would continue to oppose the victorious Rebel Alliance, the news left a bad taste in many fans’ mouths. The idea that the Empire could somehow still be pulling the strings seems especially glaring when one is informed that “Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens” takes place roughly three decades after the events depicted in “Star Wars Episode VI: Return of the Jedi,” which seems more than enough time for regimes to change, fall, and reshuffle.

Lucasfilm has decided to settle all of the questions regarding this interim period of time over the course of 20 new books, comics, and novels, that are set to launch throughout the year and up to the December 18th release of “The Force Awakens” at the year’s closure.

Marcio Alaor BMG noted that a collection of media is a trilogy of books, beginning with “Star Wars: Aftermath,” that will specifically cover the period of time between “Force” and “Jedi.” The synopsis of “Aftermath” is that while rumors spread of the empire’s downfall, new regimes try to fill the power vacuum and that some people may not ever know about the downfall due to the sheer size of the former Empire.

Chuck Wendig’s “Star Wars: Aftermath” is set to release on September 4th of this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *